Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Skip to main content
 

Welfare Courses

Welfare Courses

UK Coaching are providing an online classroom course for Safeguarding and Protecting Children.. 

£30 per learner if you wanted to direct coaches to ukcoaching to book on their own session.

https://www.ukcoaching.org/courses/workshops/safeguarding-protecting-children-online-classroom

Following the announcement from the ECB regarding all forms of recreational cricket being suspended due to the COVID-19 outbreak, I would like to reassure you that the ECB Safeguarding team are working hard with other organisations and National Governing Bodies to establish interim arrangements for DBS applications and Safeguarding training requirements.

We will share further updates on this as soon as possible.

Below is the current position of all courses:

Welfare Courses for CWO’s and Assistant’s

Leyland Cricket Club

Safehands New
Mon 10th Feb 2020 – 7pm - 10pm - £15.00 - COMPLETED

Safehands Refresher                    
Wed 12th Feb 2020 – 7pm-9pm - £15.00 - COMPLETED

SGPC – New and Refresher        
Mon 3rd Feb 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £25.00- COMPLETED

 

Milnrow Cricket Club

Safehands New
Thurs 12th March 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £15.00 - COMPLETED

Safehands Refresher                    
Wed 11th March 2020 – 7pm-9pm - £15.00- COMPLETED

SGPC – New and Refresher        
Thurs 13th Feb 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £25.00- COMPLETED

 

Bradshaw Cricket Club

Safehands New
Mon 23rd March 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £15.00- POSTPONED

Safehands Refresher                    
Thurs 19th March 2020 – 7pm-9pm - £15.00- POSTPONED

SGPC – New and Refresher        
Mon 16th March 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £25.00- POSTPONED

 

Haydock Cricket Club

Safehands New
Thurs 2nd April  2020 – 7pm-10pm - £15.00- POSTPONED

Safehands Refresher                    
Mon 30th March 2020 – 7pm-9pm - £15.00- POSTPONED

SGPC – New and Refresher        
Thurs 26th March 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £25.00 - POSTPONED

 

Myerscough College

Safehands New
Wed 18th March 2020 – 7pm-10pm - £15.00- POSTPONED

Safehands Refresher                    
Wed 4th March 2020 – 7pm-9pm - £15.00 - COMPLETED

 

Notes:

Safehands New – is for NEW Club Welfare Officers and SGPC course must be done before attending the Safehands NEW Course

Safehands Refresher – is for Welfare Officers that have attended the Safehands Course before and are due their 3-year refresher.

SGPC – is for all Welfare Officers, whether New or Refreshers.

 

Club Welfare Officer Update 

Please can you fill out the form below to update our files: 

Club Welfare Information

 

Search the site