Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Skip to main content

Women’s and Girls’ Club Presentation Evening 2019

Women’s and Girls’ Club Presentation Evening 2019

Women's and Girls' presentation takes place at Emirates Old Trafford

The annual Lancashire Women’s and Girls’ Club Presentation Evening took place in the Members’ Suite at Emirates Old Trafford last Friday, with Lancashire star Kate Cross in attendance to present awards.

The presentation evening saw clubs from across the county recognised as Leyland Lynx collected their 40-over and T20 League winners’ medals. Leyland also enjoyed individual success as Eleanor Boardman scooped Most Improved Junior Player and Lisa Boardman Most Improved Senior.

2019 saw 23 teams compete in the Women’s Softball Cricket League, with winning Winton CC winning the Lancashire League, while Firwood Bootle CC were crowned champions of the Liverpool & District League. Due to inclement weather, the overall winner will have to wait until 2020 to be decided. Aimee Colan-Blour from Hightown St Mary’s CC was named as the Softball Leagues’ Most Improved Player.

A new competition was also introduced this season which included Cheshire League sides - the T20 Cross County KO cup - and was eventually won by Didsbury CC following a close final against Leyland CC.

The evening also recognised stand out performances from across the season, including Caroline Blundell of Blackpool CC’s 100* and Leyland CC’s Rebekah Barker’s batting average of 159, for just one dismissal all season. Her fellow-Blackpool players’ Karlie Manton and Megan Blore collected the best bowling average and the best fielder awards respectively.

Urmston CC (U12s) and Brooksbottom CC (U14s) were recognised after winning their age-group leagues, while Rainhill CC (U15s) won the Liverpool & District Soft Ball Cricket League. U13s Junior Player of the Year went to Urmston’s Anya Watson and U15’s Player of the Year was won by Phoebe Astin of Hightown St Mary’s.

The Club of the Year 2019 award went to Roe Green CC, while a special award was presented to Paul Bates for his tireless work in helping Women and Girls cricket in Lancashire.



40 Over  League Winners

Leyland CC

T20 League Winners

Leyland Lynx

Softball League Winners - Lancashire

Winton CC

Softball League Winners - L&D CC

Firwood Bootle CC

Softball League Winners U15 L&DCC

Rainhill CC

Club of the Year

Roe Green CC

T20 Cross County

Didsbury CC



40 over Batting (Ave)

Rebekah Barker

40 over Bowling (Wickets

Karlie Manton

Fielding (Caches/RO/Stumpings)

Megan Blore

Hundreds –  (100* vs St Annes CC)

Caroline Blundell

Senior most improved player (Over 18)

Lisa Boardman

Junior most Improved player (Under 18)

Eleanor Boardman

Softball most improved player

Aimee Conlan-Bloor

Junior Player of the Year U13

Anya Watson

Junior Player of the Year U15

Phoebe Astin

U13s League Winners


U15s League Winners



Paul Bate

Search the site